PlayStation Network has been suspended?

March 9, 2011 in NEWS, PS3

ps3-psn-maintenance-outageMarch 9th, 2011 there is a PLANNED outage of the Playstation network. If you have recieved this error “PlayStation Network has been suspended” it is NOT because you have been banned it is because of the planned outage…………..It is for 11 HOURS :(
ACTUAL TIMES are: 11:00am EST (1600GMT) until 10:00pm EST (0300GMT March10)

***UPDATE: Playstation Tweeted that “Gameplay should be unaffected” ***

Here is what was posted on us.playstation.com/support/answer/index.htm?a_id=312

***PlayStation Network Maintenance on March 9, 2011***
Answer ID: 312 Product: PlayStation®Network-Network Status

The PlayStation Network will be taken offline for maintenance on Wednesday, March 9, 2011, for approximately 11 hours during the following maintenance window:

Down Time (Start): Wednesday, March 9, 8:00 AM, Pacific Time
Down Time (End): Wednesday, March 9, 7:00 PM, Pacific Time

During this time you may:

* Not be able to access the PlayStation®Store
* Have difficulty signing in to the PlayStation®Network
* Not be able to play online games
* See a maintenance page when attempting to access the PlayStation®Network

Note: When you log into the PlayStation Network, a message may appear which states, “the PlayStation Network has been suspended”. This does not mean that your account has been suspended; it simply means the PlayStation Network has been taken offline. Please wait until the maintenance window has passed before attempting to connect to the PlayStation Network again. We apologize for any inconvenience this may cause.

Share

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>