PS3 DoubleXP starts May20-May24

May 19, 2011 in Black Ops, NEWS, PS3, Xbox

Treyarch’s Playstation “Welcome Back” Program = DOUBLE XP starting Friday May 20th and runs until Tuesday May 24th (Start and stop times are the same: 10am PST, 1pm EST, 6pm GMT). But WAIT…….THERE’s MORE!!!! There will also be a Nuketown 24/7 Playlist :D during this timeframe.

***Update: As always don’t forget to back out to “Main Menu” or reboot machine to enable DoubleXP at the timeframe listed above ;) ****

Then not long after that PS3 will get the Escalation Map Pack DLC and the latest updates. And at that time, which 3arc has not announced yet, but will soon (stay tuned) then they will flip on Double XP AGAIN for ALL, I repeat…..ALL Platforms. So PSN peeps, you best be prestiging this weekend and Xbox/PS3/PC/etc…… Be prepared to finally prestige to 15 shortly after that ;)

Thanks goes out to David Vonderhaar and Dan Bunting (both of Treyarch) for “hatching” this “Welcome back/Sorry you missed earlier Double XP” plan…….Thanks 3arc :)

double-xp-cod7-black-ops-PS3

Share

2 responses to PS3 DoubleXP starts May20-May24

  1. but the market isnt even on?

  2. justme,
    you are correct, market is not on yet, but that has nothing to do with you getting double xp, as far as the next double xp , I thought it was a given that market will be up when escalation download is available, I guess I should’ve stated that escalation will be available WHEN market is up and PSN store puts it in there, AND when 3arc/PSN announces it, hope this clears up your confusion ;)

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>